The Queen's Rising Forstør
Kategorier / sektioner:

The Queen's Rising (Bog, Paperback)

Af: Rebecca Ross

Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback
Sprog: Engelsk
Sideantal: 464
Dato for udgivelse: 8-3-2018
Udgivelse: 2018.
ISBN-13: 9780008245986
Produkt type: Bog
År for denne udgave: 2018
Originalsprog: Sproget kan ikke bestemmes

Forlaget skriver: Ikke på lager lige nu. Leveringstid 1-2 uger.

Levering inden jul: Kan ikke garanteres

128,00 kr

Når du handler på WilliamDam.dk, betaler du den pris du ser.

  • Ingen gebyrer
  • Ingen abonnementer
  • Ingen bindingsperioder

Beskrivelse

A passionate story of intrigue, deception, truth and survival. A dazzling debut and the first part of a thrilling trilogy from an extraordinary new talent. Perfect for fans of SIX OF CROWS and Sarah J. Maas. Born out of wedlock, Brienna is cast off by her noble family and sent to Magnolia House - a boarding house for those looking to study the passions: art, music, dramatics, wit and knowledge. Brienna must discover her passion and train hard to perfect her skill, in the hope that she will one day graduate and be chosen by a wealthy patron, looking to support one of the 'impassioned'. As Brienna gets closer to the eve of her graduation, she also grows closer to her smart (and handsome) tutor, Cartier. He can sense that she is hiding a secret, but Brienna chooses not to reveal that she is experiencing memories of her ancestors - memories uncovering the mysteries of the past that may have dangerous consequences in the present. A daring plot is brewing - to overthrow the usurper king and restore the rightful monarchy - and Brienna's memories hold the key to its success. Cartier desperately wants to help Brienna, but she must chose her friends wisely, keep her enemies close and trust no one if she is to save herself and her people.

Anmeldelser fra kunder

Skriv en anmeldelse

The Queen's Rising

The Queen's Rising