Nedsat pris! The Water Cure Forstør
Kategorier / sektioner:

The Water Cure (Bog, Paperback)

Af: Sophie Mackintosh

Forlag: Hamish Hamilton
Format: Paperback
Sprog: Engelsk
Sideantal: 256
Dato for udgivelse: 24-5-2018
Udgivelse: 2018.
ISBN-13: 9780241337349
Produkt type: Bog
År for denne udgave: 2018
Originalsprog: Sproget kan ikke bestemmes

2 - 5 hverdage

131,95 kr

-17%

Vejl. pris: 159,00 kr

Når du handler på WilliamDam.dk, betaler du den pris du ser.

  • Ingen gebyrer
  • Ingen abonnementer
  • Ingen bindingsperioder

Beskrivelse

Hypnotic, dreamlike and compulsive, a blazing literary debut for fans of Hot Milk, The Girls and The Vegetarian. Imagine a world very close to our own: where women are not safe in their bodies, where desperate measures are required to raise a daughter. This is the story of Grace, Lia and Sky, kept apart from the world for their own good and taught the terrible things that every woman must learn about love. And it is the story of the men who come to find them - three strangers washed up by the sea, their gazes hungry and insistent, trailing desire and destruction in their wake. The Water Cure is a fever dream, a blazing vision of suffering, sisterhood and transformation; a hypnotic coming-of-age story about three sisters raised in toal isolaton - and what happens when men from the outside world come to find them ...

Anmeldelser fra kunder

Skriv en anmeldelse

The Water Cure

The Water Cure