Trust (Bog, Paperback, Engelsk) af Hernan Diaz

Trust (Bog, Paperback, Engelsk)

Af: Hernan Diaz


Forlag: Picador

  • Type: Bog
  • Format: Paperback
  • Sprog: Engelsk Sprog: Engelsk
  • ISBN-13: 9781529074529
  • Udgivelsesdato: 01-06-2023
  • Oplagsdato: 01-06-2023
  • Sideantal: 416
  • Indbinding: Paperback

Når du handler på WilliamDam.dk, betaler du den pris du ser.

  • Ingen gebyrer
  • Ingen abonnementer
  • Ingen bindingsperioder

Alle Kategorier som dette produkt er en del af

Beskrivelse

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2023, longlisted for the Booker Prize 2022. A Sunday Times bestseller. Trust is a sweeping, unpredictable novel about power, wealth and truth, set against the backdrop of turbulent 1920s New York. Perfect for fans of Succession. Can one person change the course of history? A Wall Street tycoon takes a young woman as his wife. Together they rise to the top in an age of excess and speculation. But now a novelist is threatening to reveal the secrets behind their marriage, and this wealthy man's story - of greed, love and betrayal - is about to slip from his grasp. Composed of four competing versions of this deliciously deceptive tale, Trust by Hernan Diaz brings us on a quest for truth while confronting the lies that often live buried in the human heart.

Læsernes anmeldelser (0)