The Million Dollar Story (Ebog, epub, Engelsk) af Edgar Wallace

The Million Dollar Story (Ebog, epub, Engelsk)

Af: Edgar Wallace


Forlag: SAGA Egmont

  • Type: Ebog
  • Format: epub
  • Sprog: Engelsk Sprog: Engelsk
  • ISBN-13: 9788728376188
  • Udgivelsesdato: 18-01-2023
  • Udgiver: SAGA Egmont
  • Sideantal: 236 Sider
  • Filtype: epub
  • Filversion: 3.0
  • Filformat: Reflowable
  • Filstørrelse: 320 KB
  • Kopibeskyttelse: DigitalVandmaerkning
  • Datamining: Ikke tilladt
PRIS
75,- kr
Levering: Straks (Leveres på e-mail)

Når du handler på WilliamDam.dk, betaler du den pris du ser.

  • Ingen gebyrer
  • Ingen abonnementer
  • Ingen bindingsperioder

Alle Kategorier som dette produkt er en del af

  = Emner / kategorier
  = Sektioner / guides
  = Specialsider
  = Kampagner

Beskrivelse

John Sands desperately needs a bribe. Fast.
When an escaped convict turns up on his sofa one morning, John thinks he has found his luck. But will one criminal mind to another be able to dig John out of his murky mess?
And more importantly, in a world where women are not expected to be cunning, will this convict be able to hoodwink John’s enemies?
Perfect for fans of Netflix’s ‘Peaky Blinders’, Edgar Wallace’s alluring ‘The Million Dollar Story’ weaves a rip-roaring tale of crime and cunningness.

Edgar Wallace (1875-1932) was an English writer so prolific, that his publisher claimed that he was responsible for a quarter of all books sold in England.

An author, journalist and poet, Wallace wrote countless novels, short stories, screenplays, and stage plays, along with historical non-fiction.

His work has been adapted into more than 160 films. In 1932, Wallace died suddenly in Hollywood, during the initial drafting of his most famous work, ‘King Kong’.

Læsernes anmeldelser (0)