Surrender: 40 Songs, One Story (bog, indbundet, engelsk)

Af: Bono

  • Forlag: Hutchinson Heinemann
  • Format: Indbundet
  • Type: Bog
  • Sprog: Engelsk
  • ISBN-13: 9781529151787
  • Udgivelsesdato: 01-11-2022
  • Oplagsdato: 01-11-2022
  • Sideantal: 384
  • Indbinding: Indbundet

Når du handler på, betaler du den pris du ser.

  • Ingen gebyrer
  • Ingen abonnementer
  • Ingen bindingsperioder

Alle Kategorier som dette produkt er en del af

  = Emner / kategorier
  = Sektioner / guides
  = Specialsider
  = Kampagner


Bono - artist, activist and the lead singer of Irish rock band U2 - has written a memoir: honest and irreverent, intimate and profound, Surrender is the story of the remarkable life hes lived, the challenges hes faced and the friends and family who have shaped and sustained him. As one of the music worlds most iconic artists, Bonos career has been written about extensively. But in Surrender, its Bono who picks up the pen, writing for the first time about his remarkable life and those he has shared it with. In his unique voice, Bono takes us from his early days growing up in Dublin, including the sudden loss of his mother when he was 14, to U2s unlikely journey to become one of the worlds most influential rock bands, to his more than 20 years of activism dedicated to the fight against AIDS and extreme poverty. Writing with candour, self-reflection, and humour, Bono opens the aperture on his life and the family, friends, and faith that have sustained, challenged, and shaped him. Surrenders subtitle, "40 Songs, One Story," is a nod to the books 40 chapters, which are each named after a U2 song. Bono has also created 40 original drawings for Surrender which will appear throughout the book.

Anmeldelser (0)