The Gates of Troy (Lydbog, zip_mp3, Engelsk) af Glyn Iliffe

The Gates of Troy (Lydbog, zip_mp3, Engelsk)

Af: Glyn Iliffe


Forlag: SAGA Egmont

  • Type: Lydbog
  • Format: zip_mp3
  • Sprog: Engelsk Sprog: Engelsk
  • Oplæser: Charles Armstrong
  • ISBN-13: 9788726869651
  • Udgivelsesdato: 15-03-2021
  • Udgiver: SAGA Egmont
  • Serie: Adventures of Odysseus
  • Spilletid: 844 Minutter
  • Filtype: zip_mp3
  • Filstørrelse: 516428 KB
  • Kopibeskyttelse: DigitalVandmaerkning
  • Datamining: Ikke tilladt
PRIS
151,- kr
Levering: Straks (Leveres på e-mail)

Når du handler på WilliamDam.dk, betaler du den pris du ser.

  • Ingen gebyrer
  • Ingen abonnementer
  • Ingen bindingsperioder

Alle Kategorier som dette produkt er en del af

Beskrivelse

War is coming – and nothing can stop it...
Settled in his small island kingdom, Odysseus wants nothing more than to rule Ithaca in peace. Meanwhile, his warrior friend Eperitus, frustrated at his quiet life, dreams of glory in battle.
But when Agamemnon’s fleet appears on the horizon, Odysseus knows that war is upon him. A Trojan prince has abducted Helen of Sparta, and the armies of Greece are gathering.
As the greatest heroes flock to the crusade, only one is missing. Odysseus knows that without Achilles, the gates of Troy will never fall. He must use all his cunning to hunt him down and persuade him to join their cause...
From the Greek islands to the fearsome walls of Troy, this is a novel of pulse-racing battle and intrigue, perfect for readers of George R.R. Martin, Conn Iggulden and those who enjoyed Stephen Fry's Troy.
‘It has suspense, treachery, and bone-crunching action... It will leave fans of the genre eagerly awaiting the rest of the series’ Times Literary Supplement.
‘This is a must read for those who enjoy good old epic battles, chilling death scenes and the extravagance of ancient Greece’ Lifestyle Magazine.
‘The reader does not need to be classicist to enjoy this epic and stirring tale. It makes a great novel’ Historical Novels Review

Glyn Iliffe studied English and Classics at Reading University, where he developed a passion for the stories of ancient Greek mythology. Well travelled, Glyn has visited nearly forty countries, trekked in the Himalayas, spent six weeks hitchhiking across North America and had his collarbone broken by a bull in Pamplona. He is married with two daughters and lives in Leicestershire.

Læsernes anmeldelser (0)